Members

The Coalition is comprised of Board Members and Staff Members.  The Executive Committee is formed from the Officers, Board, and Staff Members.  The Coalition meets 3 times per year, generally in January, May, and September.

Executive Committee

NameRoleEmailOrganization
Dr. Julia CothronChairman of the Boardcothron9293@comcast.netMathScience Innovation Center (retired)
Dr. Sharon Emerson-StonnellPresidentemersonss@longwood.eduLongwood University
Mr. Fred HoffmanPast Presidenthoff@vamsc.orgRoanoke Valley Governor School (retired)
Dr. Elizabeth EdmondsonVP for Statewide Professional Developmentewedmondson@vcu.eduVirginia Commonwealth University
Dr. Margret HjalmersonVP for Research & Best Practicesmhjalmar@gmu.edu George Mason University
Dr. Debbie Neely-FisherVP for Community Engagementdneely-fisher@reynolds.eduJ. Sergeant Reynolds
Mr. Henry R. Pollard, VSecretaryhpollard@williamsmullen.com Williams Mullens
Ms. Diane TomlinsonCorresponding Secretarydtomlinso@verizon.netEmory & Henry University
Dr. David CarothersTreasurercarothdc@jmu.eduJames Madison University
Dr. Bill HaverOther Memberwhaver@vcu.eduVirginia Commonwealth University

 

 

Board & Staff Members

Both board and staff members conduct the work of the Coalition.  Board members agreed to serve a three-year term, with an option to renew the term.  Staff members are additional invited representatives that serve no given term and do not have voting privileges.

MemberRoleE-mailOrganization
Dr. Margie Mason Staff Membermmmaso@wm.eduCollege of William & Mary
Dr. Juanita Jo Matkins Board Memberjjmatk@wm.eduCollege of William & Mary (Retired)
Dr. George Rublein Staff Membergtrubl@math.wm.eduCollege of William and Mary
Dr. Margret Hjalmarson Board Membermhjalmar@gmu.eduGeorge Mason University; National Science Foundation
Dr. Padmanabhan Seshaiyer Board Memberpseshaiy@gmu.eduGeorge Mason University; National Science Foundation
Dr. Paula Leach Board Memberpaula@ittip.orgInstitute for Teaching through Technology and Innovative Practices (ITTIP) at Longwood University
Dr. Deborah Neely-Fisher Staff Memberdneely-fisher@reynolds.edu J. Sergeant Reynolds Community College
Dr. David Carothers Board Membercarothdc@jmu.eduJames Madison University
Dr. Eric Pyle Board Memberpyleej@jmu.eduJames Madison University
Dr. Michael Renfroe Board Memberrenfromh@jmu.eduJames Madison University
Dr. Sharon Emerson-Stonnell Board Memberemersonstonnellss@longwood.eduLongwood University
Dr. Julia Cothron Board Membercothron9293@comcast.netMathScience Innovation Center (Retired)
Dr. Abdinur AliStaff Memberamali@nsu.edu Norfolk State University
Dr. Alok VermaBoard Memberdcorey3@radford.edu Old Dominion University
Dr. Linda Vahala Board Memberlvahala@odu.eduOld Dominion University
Dr. Darryl CoreyStaff Memberdcorey3@radford.edu Radford University
Dr. Laura Jacobsen Board Memberljacobsen@radford.eduRadford University
Mr. Fred Hoffman Board Memberpresident@vamsc.orgRoanoke Valley Governor's School (retired)
Ms. Tammy Stone Staff Membertstone@rockingham.k12.va.usRockingham County Public Schools
Ms. Diane Tomlinson Board Memberdtomlinso@verizon.netRussell County Public Schools (Retired)
Mr. Chuck EnglishBoard Membercenglish@smv.org Science Museum of Virginia
Ms. Vickie Inge Staff Membervickieinge@gmail.comStafford County Public Schools (Retired)
Ms. Darlene Derricott Staff Memberdarlenederricott@schev.eduState Council for Higher Education of Virginia
Dr. Edward Murphy Staff Memberemm8x@virginia.eduUniversity of Virginia
Dr. Aimee Ellington Board Memberajellington@vcu.eduVirginia Commonwealth University
Dr. Elizabeth EdmondsonBoard Memberewedmondson@vcu.edu Virginia Commonwealth University
Dr. Bill Haver Staff Memberwhaver@vcu.eduVirginia Commonwealth University (Retired)
Dr. Dan Lewis Board Memberdlewis@vccs.eduVirginia Community College System
Mr. Ian Shenk Board Memberishenk@hcps.usVirginia Council for Teachers of Mathematics Rep; Hanover County Public Schools
Dr. Deb Crawford Board Membercrawford@fcpsk12.netVirginia Council of Math Supervision (VCMS) Rep; Frederick County Schools
Ms. Tabatha Zarkauskas Board Memberzarktm@yahoo.comVirginia Education Association Rep; Prince William County Public Schools
Ms. Kelley Aitken Board Memberaitkenk@frederick.k12.va.usVirginia Science Education Leadership Association (VSELA) Representative; Frederick County Public Schools
Dr. Grace Ndip Board Membergndip@vsu.eduVirginia State University
Dr. Susan GanterBoard MemberVirginia Tech
Dr. John Chermak Staff Memberjchermak@vt.eduVirginia Tech (Geosciences)
Mr. George Willcox Board Membergeorge.willcox@doe.virginia.govVirginia Technology & Engineering Education Association Rep; Virginia Department of Education
Mr. Speaker Pollard Board Memberhpollard@williamsmullen.comWilliams Mullen

 

 

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux