Members

The Coalition is comprised of Board Members and Staff Members.  The Executive Committee is formed from the Officers, Board, and Staff Members.  The Coalition meets 3 times per year, generally in January, May, and September.

Executive Committee

NameRoleEmailOrganization
Dr. Sharon Emerson-StonnellPresidentemersonss@longwood.eduLongwood University
Dr. Elizabeth EdmondsonVP for Statewide Professional Developmentewedmondson@vcu.eduVirginia Commonwealth University
Dr. Debbie Neely-FisherVP for Community Engagementdneely-fisher@reynolds.eduJ. Sergeant Reynolds
Mr. Henry R. Pollard, VSecretaryhpollard@williamsmullen.com Williams Mullens
Ms. Diane TomlinsonCorresponding Secretarydtomlinso@verizon.netRussell County Public Schools
Dr. David CarothersTreasurercarothdc@jmu.eduJames Madison University
Dr. Julia CothronExecutive Board Membercothron9293@comcast.netMathScience Innovation Center (retired)
Mr. Fred HoffmanExecutive Board Memberhoff@vamsc.orgRoanoke Valley Governor School (retired)

 

 

Board & Staff Members

Both board and staff members conduct the work of the Coalition.  Board members agreed to serve a three-year term, with an option to renew the term.  Staff members are additional invited representatives that serve no given term and do not have voting privileges.

MemberRoleE-mailOrganization
Mr. Michael BollingStaff Membermichael.bolling@coderva.orgCodeRVA
Dr. Margie Mason Staff Membermmmaso@wm.eduCollege of William & Mary
Dr. George Rublein Staff Membergtrubl@math.wm.eduCollege of William and Mary
Dr. Amy GriffinBoard Memberagriffin@cucps.k12.va.usCumberland County Public Schools
Dr. Courtney BakerBoard Membercbaker@gmu.eduGeorge Mason University
Dr. Padmanabhan Seshaiyer Board Memberpseshaiy@gmu.eduGeorge Mason University; National Science Foundation
Dr. Michael WolyniakBoard Membermwolyniak@hsc.eduHampden-Sydney College
Mr. Eric RhoadesStaff Memberemrhoades@henrico.k12.va.usHenrico County Public Schools
Dr. Paula Leach Board Memberpaula@ittip.orgInstitute for Teaching through Technology and Innovative Practices (ITTIP) at Longwood University
Dr. Deborah Neely-Fisher Staff Memberdneely-fisher@reynolds.edu J. Sergeant Reynolds Community College
Dr. David Carothers Board Membercarothdc@jmu.eduJames Madison University
Dr. Eric Pyle Board Memberpyleej@jmu.eduJames Madison University
Dr. Michael Renfroe Board Memberrenfromh@jmu.eduJames Madison University
Dr. Sharon Emerson-Stonnell Board Memberemersonstonnellss@longwood.eduLongwood University
Dr. Julia Cothron Board Membercothron9293@comcast.netMathScience Innovation Center (Retired)
Dr. Abdinur AliStaff Memberamali@nsu.edu Norfolk State University
Dr. Alok VermaBoard Memberdcorey3@radford.edu Old Dominion University
Dr. Linda Vahala Board Memberlvahala@odu.eduOld Dominion University
Dr. Darryl CoreyStaff Memberdcorey3@radford.edu Radford University
Dr. Agida ManizadeBoard Memberamanizade@radford.eduRadford University
Mr. Fred Hoffman Board Memberpresident@vamsc.orgRoanoke Valley Governor's School (retired)
Ms. Tammy Stone Staff Membertstone@rockingham.k12.va.usRockingham County Public Schools
Ms. Diane Tomlinson Board Memberdtomlinso@verizon.netRussell County Public Schools (Retired)
Mr. Chuck EnglishBoard Membercenglish@smv.org Science Museum of Virginia
Dr. Edward Murphy Staff Memberemm8x@virginia.eduUniversity of Virginia
Dr. Jessica WhitakerStaff Memberjew9t@virginia.eduUniversity of Virginia
Dr. Jackie McDonnoughBoard Memberjackietrini@gmail.comVirginia Association of Science Teachers
Dr. Aimee Ellington Board Memberajellington@vcu.eduVirginia Commonwealth University
Dr. Elizabeth EdmondsonBoard Memberewedmondson@vcu.edu Virginia Commonwealth University
Dr. Bill Haver Staff Memberwhaver@vcu.eduVirginia Commonwealth University (Retired)
Dr. Dan Lewis Board Memberdlewis@vccs.eduVirginia Community College System
Mr. Ian Shenck Board Memberishenk@hcps.usVirginia Council for Teachers of Mathematics Rep; Hanover County Public Schools
Dr. Debbie Crawford Board Membercrawford@fcpsk12.netVirginia Council of Math Supervision (VCMS) Rep; Frederick County Schools
Ms. Jennifer ChangBoard Memberjennifer.chang@lcps.orgVirginia Science Education Leadership Association
Dr. Brenda BrandBoard Memberbbrand@vt.esuVirginia Tech
Dr. Betti KreyeBoard Memberbkreye@vt.eduVirginia Tech
Mr. George Willcox Board Membergeorge.willcox@doe.virginia.govVirginia Technology & Engineering Education Association Rep; Virginia Department of Education
Mr. Speaker Pollard Board Memberhpollard@williamsmullen.comWilliams Mullen

 

 

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux